Friday, October 7, 2022
HomeNewsO'Connor among Wallabies changes for Pumas

O’Connor among Wallabies changes for Pumas

Veteran James O’Connor will begin at five-eighth amongst a raft of adjustments to the Wallabies following one other disrupted build-up forward of their second Rugby Championship Take a look at towards Argentina.

The Australians will tackle the wounded Pumas in San Juan on Sunday morning (AEST) trying to again up final week’s 41-26 victory.

Main as much as that opening Take a look at they misplaced skipper Michael Hooper (psychological well being) and hooker Dave Porecki (concussion) whereas veteran playmaker Quade Cooper ruptured his Achilles in the course of the sport.

Forward of this conflict Hunter Paisami has been dominated out after a head knock, with Wallabies coach Dave Rennie naming Waratahs centre Lalakai Foketi for his second Take a look at look.

He’ll begin at 12, with Len Ikitau returning at outdoors centre.

The inexperience of Foketi has led Rennie to go for the cool head of 63-Take a look at veteran O’Connor forward of teen Noah Lolesio, who wore the 10 jersey via the current England collection.

Prop Allan Alaalatoa grew to become the fourth member from the Wallabies squad to fly house from Argentina following a household bereavement, with Taniela Tupou the beginning tighthead.

“Giteau’s Legislation” alternative Rory Arnold, who has been based mostly in France, can have his first begin of the yr within the second row, changing Matt Philip.

Large Melbourne enforcer Pone Fa’amausili has been named to make his Take a look at debut from the bench.

Irae Simone, who was a late call-up to the squad and can head to France following the two-Take a look at tour of Argentina, has been named on the bench for his third Take a look at with Rennie including an extra again.

Wallabies: Tom Wright, Jordan Petaia, Len Ikitau, Lalakai Foketi, Marika Koroibete, James O’Connor, Nic White, Rob Valetini, Fraser McReight, Jed Holloway, Darcy Swain, Rory Arnold, Taniela Tupou, Folau Fainga’a, James Slipper (c). Res: Lachlan Lonergan, Matt Gibbon, Pone Fa’amausili, Nick Frost, Pete Samu, Tate McDermott, Irae Simone, Reece Hodge.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments